***Free Membership***
X
Build Your Own Brewery

If You want To Be In The Loop And Be Notified When Fresh Content is Posted. Enter your E-Mail Below!



Subscribe

Beer in Portland, USA

0

Playlists

Loading...
Drink beer in Portland with Macca and Brianna as they visit some of the best breweries in the city.

With an amazing craft beer scene and over 70 different places to choose from it's no wonder Portland has become one of the major states to visit for beer lovers.

After trying out a few (okay, a fair few) glasses of the amber nectar ourselves we can see why so many people love drinking beer in Portland, and these places were without a doubt some of the best breweries we've ever been to, and that's saying something!

If you enjoyed us drinking beer in Portland, check out A Brit and a Broad to see what else we go up to while we were there - https://www.abritandabroad.com - and subscribe for more videos like this one - https://www.youtube.com/user/abritandabroad

✈✈✈

Portland, Oregon, is without a doubt one of the hippest cities in the United States.

With a highly active art scene, more craft breweries than you'll know what to do with, and some freakin' weird things to see and do, Portland is one of the hottest places to be in right now. Add in those chilled vibes of the Pacific Northwest and it's become a hipsters haven and a desirable destination for tourists, so we just had to see it out for ourselves.

In this episode we check out some of the best breweries in Portland, and with over 70 different breweries to choose from that's no mean feat!

You can’t come to Portland without checking out Deschutes Brewery though. This beer is famous throughout the States, so this was our first port of call.

Next up was Ecliptic Brewing where they’re creating some of the most interesting beers we’ve had in a very long time (including a beer aged in an old bourbon barrel!)

And finally, we finished off at Migration Brewing for a flight of nine different beers and to kick back and watch some sport. It really doesn’t come much more American than this one!

If you’re someone who loves a sip or two of the old fashioned ale, make sure you get yourself over to Portland to try out what they’re doing. You certainly won’t be disappointed!

Oh, and make sure you subscribe and follow our adventures at A Brit and a Broad!

✈✈✈

Website: https://www.abritandabroad.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/abritandabroad
Instagram: https://instagram.com/abritandabroad/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/abritandabroad

Macca Sherifi: https://twitter.com/backpackermacca
Brianna Wiens: https://twitter.com/briannawiens
Brian Ceci: https://twitter.com/brianceci

Deschutes Brewery: https://www.deschutesbrewery.com/
Ecliptic Brewing: http://eclipticbrewing.com/
Migration Brewing: http://migrationbrewing.com/

Travel Portland: https://www.travelportland.com/
Beer Brewing Made Easy